Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Fox has announced the ten candidates who have qualified for the primetime GOP debate this Thursday. The candidates are:

Business mogul Donald Trump, former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush; Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker; retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson; former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee; Texas Sen. Ted Cruz; Florida Sen. Marco Rubio; Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul; New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie; and Ohio Gov. John Kasich.

While the first eight spots were pretty much locked in, there was some discussion over who would get the final two spots. Christie and Kasich managed to earn those positions over former Texas Gov. Rick Perry and former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum in a tight battle.

The other seven candidates who did not qualify for the primetime debate will be invited to participate in a separate debate on Fox at 5 pm.

Did your favorite make the cut? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section.

Leave a comment...

Want more stuff like this?

Add your email and your name and we'll send you the most interesting stories we get our hands on!


Sign-up with Facebook

By submitting above you agree to the TellMeNow privacy policy.