Monday, March 6, 2017

President Donald Trump just signed an executive order limiting immigration from terror-prone countries.

This new order is similar to the previous executive order on refugee travel, with a few notable differences.

The order prevents citizens from Sudan, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen from entering the United States for 90 days. Additionally, citizens with visas from the named countries will not be affected. No visas will be revoked due to the order as well.

Unlike the last order, Iraq is not on the list of banned countries, and there is no blanket ban of refugees from Syria.

The order suspends the refugee relocation program for 120 days in order to bolster the screening process to ensure no terrorists enter the U.S. It will take effect March 16th.

See the video for more information:

What do you think about President Trump’s new executive order? Do you support it?

Share this with friends and family to let them know the news!

Leave a comment...

Want more stuff like this?

Add your email and your name and we'll send you the most interesting stories we get our hands on!


Sign-up with Facebook

By submitting above you agree to the TellMeNow privacy policy.